Losing your vehicle and paying expensive fines can easily be avoided by purchasing auto insurance. California allows brokers to search for policies for their clients through several different companies. This is by far the best way to find the lowest possible rate since you can pick which ever one is cheapest. Drivers can use our free service to get quotes for California car insurance. When they do they can view rates from multiple carriers and find out which one is the best option for them.
California requires drivers to carry at least a minimum of $15,000 per person / $30,000 per accident for bodily injury coverage and $5,000 for property damage. Motorists can select higher limits and/or additional coverages when purchasing a policy. Rates do go up when you increase the protection levels however shoppers can help lower the cost when they qualify for discounts. There are usually many available for things such as having a clean driving record, auto club membership, military, good student and much more. Ask one of our licensed agents what is available for you by calling 1-888-557-6529.
It is much better to buy auto insurance in California than to get caught driving without it. When you think about it you will find that you can end up paying thousands in fines and court costs, when in most cases you could just pay a couple hundred dollars per year for the minimum coverage requirements. So not having a policy more than likely going to cost you more than if you did have one.